© New Zealand Broadcasting School 2024

MetroNews - Wednesday 17th May 2023

Ruby-Mae Allen
Layla Bailey-McDowell
Mary-Jane Brock-Smith
Sam Coughlan
Zeph Frear Hanson
Jack Haldane
Sophia Hansen
Dan Irvine
Charlotte Mulder
Emily O'Hagan
Tallis Pritchard
Jewel Rangi
Lachlan Rennie
Halle Taite-Pitama
Sophie Vaughan
Davina Zimmer

This episode of MetroNews is brought to you by the students of the New Zealand Broadcasting School.

Presenters: Sam Coughlan and Davina Zimmer

Story One + Live Cross (00:49) Lachlan Rennie

Story Two (03:31) Emily O’Hagan

Story Three (05:40) Layla Bailey-McDowell

Story Four (07:19) Davina Zimmer

Story Five + Live Cross (11:11) Sophie Vaughan

Story Six (13:55) Halle Taite-Pitama

Story Seven (16:01) Sophie Vaughan

Story Eight (18:04) Tallis Pritchard

Producers – Hayley Linton and Charlotte Mulder

Director – Sam Blackmore 

Director Assistant – Sophia Hansen

Technical Directors – Jewel Rangi and Sam Goldsworthy

Post Production/Graphics – Ruby-Mae Allen and Zeph Frear Hanson

Vision Switcher – Mary-Jane Brock-Smith

Sound – Dan Irvine

Production Manager – Jack Haldene

Production Coordinator - Yani Hapuku, Bronte King

Special Thanks to Vicki Wilkinson-Baker, Masen Ma, Nick Calvert, Mia Silverman, Richard Hansen, and Paul Newell.


Acknowledging all students involved. And thanks to Yoobee students for makeup.

Camera Operators – Peter Roger, Summa Dixon, Cora Bedwell, Tom McKenzie, Sam Clark

Editors – Declan O’Connell, George Meehan, Harrison McKee, Holly Lorna

Promotions Director – Myles Duggan